This year at the 2018 Irrigation Australia International Conference & Exhibition we have an outstanding program lined up and led by a number of high profile keynote speakers. See below for the speakers announced so far. Sign up to our newsletter here to receive regular updates of the program and new speaker announcements.


Adam Joyner

Manager Environmental Data, Manly Hydraulics Laboratory

Alexis Killoran

Irrigation Extension Officer, Agriculture Victoria

Andrew Chamberlin

Project Manager - Energy, Queensland Farmers' Federation

Andrew Ogden

Chairman, Irrigation Australia

Andrew Reynolds

Executive Director of River Management, Murray-Darling Basin Authority

Anika Molesworth

PhD Candidate, Deakin University

Associate Professor John Hornbuckle

Research Leader - Irrigation and Water Management, Deakin University

Axel Braunsberger

Principal Engineer Energy Systems, Ergon Energy Network/Energex

Brian Jackson

Senior Principal Engineer, Water Technology Pty Ltd

Bryan Ward

Chief Executive Officer, Irrigation Australia Ltd

Caitlin Pilkington

Sustainable Agriculture Project Officer, West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority

Carl Walters

Manager Sustainable Irrigation, Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority

Charles Thompson

Senior Fellow, RMCG

Chris Philpot

CEO, Smart Approved WaterMark

Damien Heintze

Manager, Water Exchange

Dilip Yewalekar

Vice President Overseas Business, Jain Irrigation Systems Ltd

Dr Alison McCarthy

Research Fellow, University of Southern Queensland

Dr Amgad Elmahdi

Head of Water Resources Section, Bureau of Meteorology

Dr Amjed Hussain

Research Scientist (Irrigation Hydrology), Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

Dr Bernie Omodei

Owner, Measured Irrigation

Dr Chantal Donnelly

Head of Water Resource Modelling, Bureau of Meteorology

Dr David Allen

Geophysicist, Groundwater Imaging Pty Ltd

Dr David Mitchell

Technical Specialist Hydrology, NSWDPI

Dr Des Whitfield

Senior Research Scientist, DEDJTR, Vic.

Dr Dominic Skinner

Business Development Manager, MEA

Dr Hizbullah Jamali

Research Scientist, CSIRO

Dr Iain Hume

Research Officer, NSW Department of Primary Industries - Agriculture

Dr James Hills

Senior Research Fellow, TIA

Dr Jim Hargreaves

Development Engineer, Waterforce

Dr Joseph Foley

Irrigation and Water Management Theme Leader, National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, University of Southern QLD

Dr Julian Cribb

Principal, Julian Cribb & Associates

Dr Keith Bristow

Senior Principal Research Scientist, CSIRO

Dr Lionel Hume

Senior Policy Advisor, Federated Farmers of New Zealand

Dr Malcolm Gillies

Senior Research Fellow (Hydraulics and Irrigation), National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, University of Southern Queensland

Dr Marcus Hardie

Senior Lecturer, Tasmanian Institute Agriculture, University of Tasmania

Dr Md. Maniruzzaman

Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice research Institute

Dr Mick Battam

Principal Soil Scientist, AgEnviro Solutions

Dr Rose Brodrick

Research Scientist, CSIRO Agriculture and Food

Dr Tony Dugdale

Senior Scientist, Agriculture Victoria Research

Erik Schmidt

Deputy Director, Deputy Director National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, USQ

Felicity Turner

General Manager Customer Experience, The Yield

Felix Reinders

President, International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage (ICID) & Research Team Manager, ARC-Institute for Agricultural Engineering

Gavin McMahon

Chair, National Irrigators Council

Gennaro Vellotti

Irrigation Designer, Netafim Australia and Irrigation Australia Certification Board Chairman

Geoff Harvey

National Training, Certification and Marketing Manager, Irrigation Australia Limited

Ian Atkinson

CEO, Nursery & Garden Industry Queensland

Jeremiah Farmer

CEO, Land F/X

Jeremy Nelson

Project Officer, Sustainable Agriculture Unit, Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources

Jody Swirepik

Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder

John Saad

Managing Director, CHT Australia Pty Ltd

Kevin Hopkins

General Manager - Pastoral and Product Development, Reaqua

Louise Gall

Project Officer, Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association Inc.

Luke Jewell

Principle - Climate Change and Energy, NSW Department of Primary Industries

Mark Hore

NWIDF Project Manager, Southern Rural Water

Mark Potter

Drainage Programs Coordinator, Goulburn-Murray Water

Matthew Warren

Chief Executive, Australian Energy Council

Michael Cutting

Principal Project Officer - Land and Water Management, Natural Resources, SA Murray-Darling Basin

Michael Dalton

Research Scientist, Sentek Pty. Ltd.

Michael Morris

Senior Research Scientist, Irrigation Hydrology, Department of Economic Development, Jobs Transport and Resources, Victoria

Michael Pisasale

Customer Accounts Manager, Murray Irrigation Limited

Michael Renehan

Chief Executive Officer, Murray Irrigation Limited

Michael Sadlier

Principal, Geosynthetic Consultants Australia

Michael Scobie

Senrior Research Engineer, National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, University of Southern Queensland

Michael Smit

Irrigation Australia Rainwater Harvesting Committee

Mohammed Younus

PhD Scholar, University of Southern Queensland

Nick O’Halloran

Soils and Irrigation Extension Officer with Agriculture Victoria, Tatura

Oliver Delves

PhD, Centre for Regional and Rural Futures

Paul Morris

First Assistant Secretary, Water Division, Federal Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Peter Smith

Principal, Sapphire Irrigation Consulting Ltd.

Peter Verwey

Project Officer STBIFM, NSW Department of Primary Industries

Professor Peter Coombes

By Invitation of the Irrigation Australia Rainwater Harvesting Committee

Professor Ross Thompson

Director and Chair of Water Science in the Institute for Applied Ecology at the University of Canberra

Rabi Maskey

Senior Irrigation Extension Officer, Agriculture Victoria

Rachel Barratt

CEO, Water Industry Alliance

Rachel Bradshaw

Water Resource Officer, Goulburn-Murray Water

Rachel Wood

PhD Candidate, Functional Grains Centre

Richard Vines

Knowledge Management Specialist, Agriculture Victoria (DEDJTR)

Robert O’Connor

Senior Irrigation Extension Officer, Agriculture Victoria

Robert Welke

Managing Director, Tallemenco Pty Ltd

Sam North

Research Hydrologist, NSW DPI

Sarah Killury

Senior Irrigation Extension Officer, Agriculture Victoria

Simon Kelderman

Engineering Research Technician, NCEA - USQ

Simon Zander

Water Segment Manager, Schneider Electric

Stephen Attard

Director, AgriTech Solutions

Steve Whan

CEO, National Irrigators Council

Tony Quigley

Director, Trangie-Nevertire Co-operative Ltd

Trevor Msibi

PhD candidate, National Centre for Engineering in Agriculture, University of Southern Queensland

Vishal Rana

PhD Candidate, University of Southern Queensland

© Irrigation Australia International Exhibition & Conference | Organised by Exhibitions and Trade Fairs | Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use